Goals before 2014

goalsA few weeks a go one of my favourite blogs A beautiful Mess wrote a post of four simple goals (before 2014) so as a little refresher to myself I thought I would contribute my own little goals that I want to complete before the end of the year.

  1. I want to fill my shops on Etsy and Folksy with 50 different items. I know this is a bit of a big goal but I think it will re-energise me into working on Maker’s Meadow again. I know I have missed the holiday planning stage so I am going to concentrate on making my shop great whether its Christmas or not.
  2. Stock and Style a cocktail cart- I’ve had a bar cart all this year but haven’t had the time or inclination to do anything with it but now its in my new home I want to jazz it up and get it ready for holiday entertaining
  3. Visit Leeds, Liverpool and Hull- I haven’t seen a lot of people recently and really want to make the effort to see my friends all over the country. I will be spending Christmas with family so will do my best to see people in November and December to have fun with friends this holiday coming
  4. Make a dress for Christmas-  I always like to dress up and look my best on Christmas day and making a dress will mean I get exactly what I want. I’m thinking a holiday 50s style dress, maybe with some crazy holiday fabric!

Do you have a list for the rest of the year?

Lorna

X xxx

Leave a Reply

